Summery Fabrics

June 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

While looking for fabric for my sheers project, I went to a local JoAnn. While I found something just right for our curtains, for the first time I was a bit disappointed with the interior fabrics and dress fabrics selection. I’m now wondering whether I should start shopping online for my fabrics.

Of course I had to distract myself conduct research online. Remember The Ribbon Retreat? They have fabrics as well as ribbons. Yum! I will definitely have to keep this place in mind.

Riley Blake fabrics in pink

Andrea Victoria collection, Fuchsia Petals, and Summersong collection, Pink Songbird; both by My Mind's Eye (Riley Blake Designs). The Ribbon Retreat.

Riley Blake floral fabrics

Bloom and Grow collection by My Mind's Eye, clockwise from top left: Cream Bloom Vine, Blue Large Bloom, Cream Large Bloom, and Brown Large Bloom (Riley Blake Designs). The Ribbon Retreat.

Green and blue fabrics

Flutter collection by Allison Jane Smith (Windham Fabrics): Green/Blue Stripes, Green Tulip. The Ribbon Retreat.

Pink and orange fabrics

Clockwise from top left: California Dreamin' collection, Orange Santa Rosa, and Del Hi collection by Valori Wells, Blossom Flora (both Free Spirit Fabrics). Feelin' Groovy collection, Orange Packed Flowers and Pink Packed Flowers (both Windham Fabrics). Center: Love collection by Amy Butler, Wine Paradise Garden. The Ribbon Retreat.

Do you know of any fabulous, reliable, cheap, hip, chic, or outright awesome online fabric stores?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summery Fabrics at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

