Quillow for Gamers

August 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

An online friend of mine had a baby recently, and to celebrate the occasion I wanted to make them a present. It had to be small, preferably, since I don’t know how big their accommodations are, and I wanted to make something practical. I remembered seeing these nifty logo pillows by an Etsy seller:

Logo pillows

Craftsquatch on Etsy.

I didn’t want to directly copy Craftsquatch’s idea, but it gave me a starting point. Since my friend and his wife play games, I thought I could make a game themed pillow. Better yet, I could give them two items in one and make a quillow (i.e., lap quilt with an attached pocket so that folded up it becomes a pillow).

Quillow folding instructions

Grammysworld.com.

Here’s my Settlers of Catan quillow in quilt shape:

Quilt

And as a pillow:

Pillow

I hope they like it! I sure had fun making it.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quillow for Gamers at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

