Two Fabric Sources

August 29, 2010 § 2 Comments

I’m continuing my quest for inspiring fabric sources online.

The Tonic Living (discovered via Centsational Girl) selection includes retro inspired fabrics, florals, geometric, upholstery, organic fabrics, and more. I’m not a big fan of retro style in general, but some of the patterns are really fun:

Dark fabrics

Left: Birds of Norway in espresso. Right: Bodega in chocolate. Tonic Living.

Green fabrics

Clockwise from top left: Mona in white, Large Pretty Petals in aqua, Joyful Damask in lime, and Vintage Paisley in seaside. Tonic Living.

(The Joyful Damask I remember from another online store.)

Green fabrics

Clockwise from top left: Drift in lime, Olive Wood in celery, Aspen in celery, and Tonal Doozie in grass. Tonic Living.

Blue fabrics

Clockwise from top left: Notions in turquoise, Berries in marine, Large Curly Swirl in aqua, and Large Whimsy Doozie in blue. Tonic Living.

Blue fabrics

Clockwise from top left: Soho in robin, Old Script in grey, Sweet William in teal, and Ikat in indigo. Tonic Living.

Fabrics in warm tones

Clockwise from top left: Splashy Rose, Garden; Blossoms in yellow, Pretty Bird in spice, and multicolored Calliope. Tonic Living.

Looks like they have extensive descriptions of their fabrics, plus the pattern repeat information. Yay!

I also ran into Full Swing Textiles (found via Struggling to Be Stylish). I love their O’Keeffe fabric:

Leaf fabrics

Clockwise from top: O'Keeffe in lime, slate, and birds egg. Full Swing Textiles.

I will probably have to buy some leafy fabric at some point – I keep being drawn to leaf patterns and florals. Funny. I never considered myself a florals person.

(Note: I do not not publish sponsored content, or accept gifts or discounts to write about products. Blog posts are based on my personal opinion.)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Two Fabric Sources

  • Heather says:

    That is a tough group to choose from. I love them all! This post makes me want to make a ton of throw pillows (if I could sew) that I can change out from season to season (or from mood to mood, rather). My favorites are the Soho in Robin, Old Script in Grey and Sweet William in Teal. I am also drawn to the florals though (all of the O’Keefe’s and the Berries in Marine)….tough choice!!! Thanks for all of the eye candy!

    And thanks for your sweet comment on my kitchen! I appreciate it! I’m actually thinking about using the Sweet William or Berries fabric for a little swag on the window above the sink. Hmm…..more projects!!

    • ekoti says:

      You’re very welcome, Heather – you guys so deserve it! I bet either fabric would look great in your kitchen.

      You’re also right about these patterns being perfect pillow fabrics! What I’m really after is a bigger, bolder pattern to make a back cover for a bank of low book cases that divide my office from our tv / guest room. Now that you’ve mentioned it, I may have to (yes, HAVE TO! 🙂 ) take on a few side projects. My brain’s already running wild…!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Two Fabric Sources at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

