Marking Your Spot

August 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

During the past few weeks, I’ve been tearing through books. My tacky trusty tissue box bookmark still does its job, but I find myself daydreaming about something prettier.

Metal bird bookmarks:

Bird bookmark

Designed by Hommin. Our Workshop.

Found via design*sponge.

Magnetic bookmarks:

Magnetic bookmarks

Left: Emoticons. Right: Floral. Peter Pauper.

You can find magnetic bookmarks on Etsy, too:

Japanese paper bookmark

nancym4 on Etsy.

Etsy, of course, has more bookmarks than you can sift through in a day, from clever to graphic to whimsical.

Recycled aluminum soda can bookmark:

Aluminum can bookmark

KMStudioDOTcom on Etsy.

Quilted blue bookmark:

Quilted bookmark

Lucismiles on Etsy.

Statue of Liberty Bookmark:

Statue of Liberty bookmark

multidimensionality on Etsy.

Printed art nouveau grass:

Printed bookmark

CandyAppleCrafts on Etsy.

Ducks!

Duck bookmark

Ferntree Studio on Etsy.

I like the innovative soda can bookmark, but I’m a little worried about sharp edges. Maybe I should try my own version of the quilted bookmark. I’ll surely be able to handle those edges.

(Note: I do not not publish sponsored content, or accept gifts or discounts to write about products. Blog posts are based on my personal opinion.)

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Marking Your Spot at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

