Simple Scarf Storage

September 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

During our closet redo, my pashmina scarves got displaced. Since I dislike ironing, I didn’t want to store them folded on a shelf or in a drawer. I considered Mae’s clever bar system:

Scarves on display

Mae Callen.

Found via ikea hacker.

I love how she displays her scarves and provides fast and easy access, too. Unfortunately, both Mr. E and I are allergic, so we need to minimize dust in our house. It’s especially important in our bedroom. Fortunately we had an unused multi-pants hanger.

Scarves on Hanger

Solution found! Now I can hang my pashminas in the closet. They should gather less dust, plus stay wrinkle-free and easy to get to.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Simple Scarf Storage at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

