Hot Sandwiches

October 19, 2010 § 1 Comment

What do you get when you take these…

Sandwich Makings

Garlic powder, paprika, home-dried basil; home-dried sage; Marimekko napkins.

…plus bread, then toss the lot in an oven?

Waiting for Oven

Hot sandwiches!

Hot Sandwiches

I love them; my family used to make hot sandwiches often. I haven’t had them in years, though. Mr. E doesn’t like sandwiches, so I don’t usually bother heating the oven just for a few slices. (Microwaving is an option I’ve tried, but the quality isn’t as good.) With M+S visiting this weekend, I had the perfect excuse to make a big batch.

Ahh, tastes of home!

Tagged:

§ One Response to Hot Sandwiches

  • KHJ says:

    Ha, I was about to answer the question with, “Something Mr. E would not like.” But those look delicious to me! I like to do either grilled cheese (in skillet) or panini (on grill pan)—both are closed-face, but also more practical to make one serving at a time.

    Looks like you are having fun with M & S !

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hot Sandwiches at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

