Room Arrangement Inspiration

October 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

Right now I’m looking for guest room inspiration. As I mentioned, the master suite in our house functions as my office / sewing room / tv room / guest room. Although our current arrangement works, I’d like it to work better.

One problem is that the room is missing a rug. Another is space division. We’ve used low book cases to separate my office space from the guest room / tv space. Lately I’ve felt that it divides the room a little too much.

At this stage, I’m looking at layouts and furniture arrangement. The guest room side might work like in these pictures:

Romantic bedroom

myhomeideas.com.

Guest bedroom

myhomeideas.com.

Bed by windows

myhomeideas.com.

We have a futon sofa instead of a proper guest bed, but the arrangements above could still work.

At the other end of the room, I have placed my desk by the window like this:

Desk by window

Better Homes & Gardens.

(Not my furniture, but you get the idea.)

I find that I prefer to have space to walk around my desk; I couldn’t have an L-shaped desk pushed into a corner, for instance. I also prefer a wide desk, almost in dining table dimensions. That way my desk could double as a crafting / sewing / cutting table.

What are your favorite room inspiration sources?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Room Arrangement Inspiration at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

