Pre-Holiday Rush

December 14, 2010 § 2 Comments

Lately we’ve been doing a lot of this…

Packing and wrapping supplies

…in preparation for the holidays. (To add to my stress, there was a strike in Finland that affected international mail. Fortunately that’s been resolved.)

There’s been precious little time for home-making projects. (Isn’t that always the case with holidays, though?) I’ve managed a few small things. I hung a folding Bjärnum hook in the bathroom for my robe:

Bathrobe Hook

They’re a little more expensive than regular hooks, but so worth the reduced footprint.

A while back I was inspired by Ashli’s boot tray:

Boot tray

Ashli at Maillardville Manor.

Found via The Virginia House.

There’s a rockless tray at the design*sponge best of entryways:

Front hall

EmersonMade.

I prefer Ashli’s version, though; it’s more pragmatic. It took a while to hunt down a tray that could accommodate Mr. E’s boot size but didn’t cost an arm and a leg. Finally, here it is:

Boot Tray

The tray is a cookie sheet from a department store ($7, if I recall corretly). The rocks came from our yard, carefully collected and lovingly hand-washed by yours truly. I also placed a sheet of skid-stop shelf liner under the tray.

I have one more push for presents and prepping, then it’s coasting all the way to Christmas. I hope your holiday preparations are as stress-free as possible!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Pre-Holiday Rush

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pre-Holiday Rush at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

