Pillow Play

January 31, 2011 § 2 Comments

My parents sent me two Pentik pillow tops for Christmas, a red and a grey one. (Pentik is a Finnish interior design company, and grey is one of the colors traditionally used around Christmastime. Mr. E, being a lover of all things kitchen, got a matching man-apron and potholders by Pentik.)

The grey one is closer to the colors of our home, so it found a spot easily:

Grey Pentik Pillow

We don’t have much red, however. It took me a long time to figure out where I might put the red one. The only place where we really have red is the front hall. I didn’t think the Pentik pillow would fit in there, but then I thought, why not? As soon as I did, it was obvious. I can’t believe it took me this long!

Red Pillow in Front Hall

With minor rearranging the space works better. The wicker chair is a better fit here rather than by the phone. I bet the chair would look even better with a pillow like this:

Red pillow

Wisteria.

Looks like it would be an easy design to copy. I have been thinking I should make another ribbon project. Hmmm…

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Pillow Play

  • The pillow looks fantastic in the entryway! And you are right, sometimes the most obvious thing takes the longest to figure out!

    And thanks for your kind words on my blog. You are right, I need to keep in mind that I’m unique – including my name – ergo, I need the right publication(s) to highlight me.

  • ekoti says:

    Thank you! And thanks for dropping by, Courtney! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pillow Play at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

