Ahh, Blue!

February 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Nowadays I am drawn to the combination of blue and white. (Well, I’ve always liked blue and white, but these days it seems more pronounced.) This white hutch with blue inside is fabulous:

White hutch with blue inside

Michael Penney Style.

I could do something similar with my trusty Ikea Smådal cabinets. And if the stripes on this stripe rug with three blues were woven, not painted, I’d buy one:

Stripe rug

Williams-Sonoma Home.

Pout.

Just so I could have that rug somewhere, I whipped up this make-believe office plan with Polyvore. Never mind that I just rearranged my office… Besides, the new potential not-gonna-happen plan doesn’t go with our yellow walls at all. One can dream, right?

White and Blue Office

Funnily enough, I like stripes but not checks. And I don’t think I could have stripes of even widths unless they were thin ones; they need to be of different widths. Go figure.

To go out with style, here’s blue deliciousness by Fiona Douglas:

Blue room

Fiona Douglas of Bluebellgrey at design*sponge.

(Note: I do not not publish sponsored content, or accept gifts or discounts to write about products. Blog posts are based on my personal opinion.)

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ahh, Blue! at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

