I Mock Your Woody Wood Tones!

February 23, 2011 § 2 Comments

Well, only some of them. Well, really not that many. Well, hardly any. I love wood. πŸ™‚

There can be, however, too much of a good thing. When I was looking for homes for my new Pentik pillows I snapped this picture of the front hall:

Red Pillow in Front Hall

Something’s been bugging me about it. Now I know what. The oak color picture frames plus neutral photo mats PLUS the console make the back wall a bit too wood toned, and a bit too bland. So, I played around with my photo editor a bit.

Here’s a version with dark red mats:

Frames Mockup Red

Rough mockup with just a mat switch-up.

And another one with the frames painted white and dark red mats:

Frames Mockup Red White

Rough mockup with a mat switch-up and white frames.

Here’s roughly what it would look like further away:

Frame Mockup with Red Pillow

I thought I would prefer to paint the frames white, but out of these two I seem to like the oak frame better. Hm. Needs more thought.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I Mock Your Woody Wood Tones!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Mock Your Woody Wood Tones! at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

