Closet Arranging, Part 1

March 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

As I mentioned in my Real Homes, Real Messes, Real Life post, I seriously need to rearrange the walk-in closet in the guest room / my office. I’m pleased to say that it’s going well, albeit slowly.

The first step was to empty the linen closet and move my craft supplies Somewhere Else (TM). For the moment, the Somewhere Else location is my desk:

Looks awful, doesn’t it? Fortunately it’s only temporary.

Like our bedroom closet, the linen closets in the house came with basic, white wire shelving. I moved one of our Ikea Antonius drawer frames into the closet. It just fits underneath the bottom shelf. Then I added tags:

Drawer Tags

The linen closet now contains guest comforts: bedlinen, blankets, quilts, the airbed, and a few miscellaneous home textiles. There are some toys for younger guests. Furthermore, I placed the Wii dancemats here for easy access. Our older guests are also welcome to them in case they feel adventuresome.

Linen Closet Arranged

The extra tall top shelf seemed the perfect place for Christmas ornaments and the two largest pieces of batting. All the other sewing related supplies will live in the walk-in closet. These, however, are just so big that it’s good to get them out of the way but not too far.

Since taking that picture I of course discovered an even better way to arrange the closet. I’ll have to take another photo to document that when the sun isn’t setting and there’s natural light. Ohwell. Life doesn’t get more real than this. 🙂

(Note: I do not not publish sponsored content, or accept gifts or discounts to write about products. Blog posts are based on my personal opinion.)

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Closet Arranging, Part 1 at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

