Handful of Little Updates

March 23, 2012 § 1 Comment

There are a few little updates around the house I’ve been meaning to document. (Some have been sitting for quite a while, ahem…)

Remember when I was bored with all the medium brown wood tones in our front hall? The brown doesn’t rule anymore! Colorful photo mats like in the photo below were a part of my inspiration.

Art arrangement

Better Homes and Gardens, via Centsationalgirl.

Found via Centsationalgirl.

Here’s the front hall before…

Red Pillow in Front Hall

…and after:

Front Hall White Frames

Wow. The “after” photo was taken with a tripod, and you can definitely tell the difference!

During my vacation, I got a new toy and I love it! The ‘pod makes it so easy to take photos even in low light conditions that I’ve taken it out at least a dozen times already. (I’m even considering re-shooting some of the older blog pictures!)

I also bought a white plate for my bathroom stuff. Before (without the cotton bunny), it’s kinda all over the place…

My Counter Stuff

…and after, out of the way and neat:

Bathroom Tray

(I did cheat and move some things into the closet.)

A Christmas present is out in the living room for dark nights:

Tealights in Finland Bowl

And speaking of Christmas, holiday cards are off the mantel and spring-y stuff is in:

Spring Mantel 2012

And spring flowers are here!

Spring flowers

Spring is my favorite time of the year. 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Handful of Little Updates

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Handful of Little Updates at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

