Sets of Butterflies in Different Colors

July 18, 2012 § 1 Comment

I’ve mentioned before that Mr. E likes sets of things in different colors. It never occurred to me that someone might have a visual preference like that before meeting him.

Now that I know, I’m trying to accommodate him whenever I’m considering a project. Since we share this house, it needs to work for us both. Likewise, the decor should delight us both. Usually I try to find something small to play with, since I’m kinda new to the concept. I’m also always on the lookout for easy projects that deliver big bang for the buck.

Krista’s butterfly project was featured in the Little Green Notebook blog:

Butterfly art

Krista Salmon at Kiki’s List.

Krista Salmon at Kiki’s List.

Paul Villinski is an artist who creates installations with butterflies, among other things:

Butterfly art

Paul Villinski, via Gauze Célèbre.

Paul Villinski; found via Gauze Célèbre.

Catherine Swan’s artwork also features butterflies:

Butterfly art

Catherine Swan.

Catherine Swan.

I quite like Krista’s project. However, if you cut the butterflies out of old magazines like Catherine, it would be cheaper and greener. I might have to give this a try! I’d like to make my own version, though. Buttons? Birds? Colored pencils? Poodles? Hm….!

(Note: I do not not publish sponsored content, or accept gifts or discounts to write about products. Blog posts are based on my personal opinion.)

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Sets of Butterflies in Different Colors

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sets of Butterflies in Different Colors at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

