Knits Based on Candy Wrapper

January 16, 2013 § 2 Comments

Sharing inspirational things sure was much harder before social media. Living away from my childhood culture, I’m not sure I would ever have come across these fantastic knits without the ah-maizing Internetz:

Colorful mittens and hat

Unknown.

They’re based on this Pihlaja candy wrapper by the Finnish company Fazer:

Candy in wrapper

Pihlaja candy. Fazer.

The marmalade / jelly candy, commonly known as fox candy (kettukarkki), has been made and sold continuously since 1895. Impressive, isn’t it? It was first made with rowanberry – hence the name (pihlaja = rowan) – but apparently the recipe has changed over the years (sorry, Finnish only). The fox candy has remained one of my favorites over the decades. Slurp! 🙂

However hard I try, I just cannot find who took this photo / made these knits. I’d like to be able to give them a shout-out for job well done. Pout. 😦 If anyone has a clue, please let me know!

(Note: I do not not publish sponsored content, or accept gifts or discounts to write about products. Blog posts are based on my personal opinion.)

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Knits Based on Candy Wrapper

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Knits Based on Candy Wrapper at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

