Stunning Photograph in a Photograph

April 2, 2013 § Leave a comment

This photo stopped me on my tracks:

Monochromatic bedroom

Alice & Murray Flynn; photo by Chris Warnes.

From the home of Alice & Murray Flynn, photo by Chris Warnes. Found via design*sponge.

Not only is the light in the photo amazing. (I notice myself drawn to similarly lit pictures all. the. time.) The photo in the photo is similarly amazing – the light filtering through the snowy trees, the contrast between snow and wood. Not for everyone, sure, but woodsy people like me – yes, please! It goes really well with the bedding, too. I wouldn’t choose those colors – I’m not sure I even like most of the monochromatic spaces I’ve seen – but it’s a really well planned room / shot.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stunning Photograph in a Photograph at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

