Front Hall Bench, Yet Again

April 30, 2013 § Leave a comment

As you may remember, I’m on a quest to bring more seating into the front hall. To have a sense how a bench would fit in the space, I brought in a footstool.

Front Hall Bench Test

Boy, am I glad I did! Having the footstool in place shows that all of the benches I liked / considered would be too big. (Provided that we keep the console, which makes sense: it works for the space and we like it.)

Now I’m thinking whether I might be able to build a small bench. That way I could get the exact dimensions I want. It might require a bit of practice, though; I haven’t built anything in years. Hmm.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Front Hall Bench, Yet Again at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

