Salt & Scrub Tea Mug Cleanup

October 21, 2013 § 2 Comments

I’m a tea drinker, so stained tea mugs are pretty much a given in my household. Somewhere along the way I picked up the trick of using salt to scrub the tea stains off. I’ve done that for years now, but it never ceases to amaze me how efficient salt is as a cleaning abrasive. Behold exhibit A:

Mug Cleaning Mashup

The best part is that it’s very easy – you hardly need to scrub at all – and non-toxic. You should apply a few drops of water in addition to a few shakes of salt, then scrub. If that doesn’t get rid of the stains, add salt and scrub again, etc. I don’t think I’ve had to do more than three rounds to get even the most stubborn tea stains off.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Salt & Scrub Tea Mug Cleanup

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Salt & Scrub Tea Mug Cleanup at Kotona ~ At Home.

meta

